jump to search

Our Leadership


William Pegel



Mr. William Pegel joined PTC (Pakistan Tobacco Company) as Area Head of Finance - South Asia Cluster in 2019. William has over 21 years of experience in various BAT companies and successfully performed the role of Finance Director in various end markets including New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Ghana and Bangladesh. He has also held various senior finance roles at BAT Australia and BAT South Africa since 1996. Prior to joining BAT Bangladesh, William was an integral member of the Australasian Finance Leadership Team and Supply Chain Leadership Team, displaying strong leadership and business acumen. William is a Certified Chartered Accountant from the South African Institute of Chartered Accountancy.

Nedal Salem



Mr. Nedal Salem joined British American Tobacco (BAT) in 1998 as Country Manager Jordan. During his career with BAT spanning over two decades, Nedal has held various Management roles spanning across nine markets in three continents.

Mr. Salem was Area Head of Strategy in BAT Middle East from 2006-2008, Global Senior Brand Manager – “Lucky Strike” in BAT UK from 2008-2011 and Director Brand Marketing in BAT South Korea from 2011-2015.

Prior to joining CTC, he functioned as Head of Brand Marketing in BAT Indonesia from 2017. During his tenure in Indonesia, he delivered major portfolio milestones driving year on year profit and volume growth for the brands “Dunhill” and “Lucky Strike”. This was driven through solid brand building principles, a groundbreaking consumer product strategy and a novel consumer centric activation model.

Over the last 20 years, he has built high performing teams through his inspiring & inclusive leadership style. He has created a legacy of building strong & driven teams, the growth of global drive brands and the underlying financials.

Mr. Salem holds a Bachelor of Arts (BA) in International Business from The George Washington University.

Anil Tittawella



Mr. Anil Tittawella is a President’s Counsel with wide professional career with experience in litigation and alternative dispute resolution mechanisms. His expertise is in civil and commercial law litigation, negotiation, mediation, legal documentation, mergers and acquisitions, corporate law and legal due diligence. He has a variety of clients drawn from different jurisdictions such as Pakistan, South Korea, Hong Kong, Sweden, UAE, Thailand, Singapore, England, USA, India, Mauritius, New Zealand and Switzerland. Mr. Tittawella was a member of the Bar Association of Sri Lanka Committee on Company Law Reform (1995-1996), a member of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce Committee on Company Reforms (1993) and a member of the Sri Lanka Swedish joint legal team to formulate the new Arbitration Act of Sri Lanka (1994-1997).

He was the Legal Consultant to the Airport and Civil Aviation Authority of Sri Lanka (1994-1997) and the founder member of the Institute of Commercial Law and Practice in Sri Lanka (1995). Mr. Tittawella was also a commission member of the Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka from 2000 to 2002 and a Member of the Insurance Board of Sri Lanka from 2001 to 2002. He is a Member of the Bar Association of Sri Lanka and the Colombo Law Society. Mr. Tittawella is an Attorney–at-Law of the Supreme Court of Sri Lanka admitted to the bar in 1985 and was appointed Presidents Counsel in 2005 and holds Solicitors (final) Examination of the Law Society of the United Kingdom. He also has a master’s in law (Hons) from the University of Waikato, New Zealand.

Yudhishtran Kanagasabai



Mr. Yudhishtran Kanagasabai is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka.

Having joined PricewaterhouseCoopers since its inception, he held progressively responsible positions and was the Senior Partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers, Sri Lanka and the Maldives, until he retired on 31 March 2017. His career spanned over 30 years and included two years with the Singapore firm. He has wide exposure in providing business and technology consulting services and specialises in business restructuring and risk alignment. His clientele included multinationals, state owned enterprises, large listed and private owned companies and family owned businesses across Industries, and in particular banks and telcos – in Sri Lanka, Maldives and Singapore.

Mr. Kangasabai serves as an Independent Non-Executive Director on the CTC Board and is also the Chairman of Audit Committee and Related Party Transactions Review Committee. He is also a member of the Board Compensation and Remuneration Committee and Corporate Social Investment Committee since February 2018.

Mr. Kanagasabai also serves as a Non-Executive Independent Director of Cargills Food Company Limited, Cargills Ceylon PLC, Millennium Information Technologies (Private) Limited, Hunters Limited PLC, Lanka Canneries Limited and Easwaran Brothers Exports (Private) Limited. He also serves as a Commissioner of the Insurance Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka.

Amun Mustafiz



Ms. Mustafiz joined British American Tobacco in 2005 in Bangladesh. She was held various positions in areas of Statutory, Planning & Reporting, Audit, Compliance and Commercial Finance at British American Tobacco – a global FTSE 100 FMCG business. She has experience in working across all areas of Finance and in some diverse and complex markets, including BAT Japan. She has shaped up some of the key strategies in the business she has worked in while driving for a high performing culture across the company and maintaining robust control environment.

Ms. Mustafiz holds a degree in BBA (Hons) degree from the Institute of Business Administration, Dhaka University - Bangladesh. She is also a member of the Association of Certified Chartered Accountants (ACCA) UK.

Usman Zahur



Mr. Usman Zahur joined British American Tobacco in Pakistan 21 years ago and since then he has held various senior Marketing positions in the areas of Brands, Trade and Strategic Planning & insights across different geographies. Mr. Zahur was seconded in 2012 as the Head of Marketing in British American Tobacco - Bangladesh, where he led the marketing team in achieving unprecedented growth in a very complex, and competitive environment.

In 2015, he moved to British American Tobacco UK and started working on the brand “KENT” where he successfully supported the Global Brand Code development and deployment. Mr. Zahur also played a key role in building and deploying the KENT Next Generation Product Agenda in Romania and Japan.

He returned to British American Tobacco - Pakistan as Area Marketing Director for South Asia Cluster and has been supporting the area markets including Sri Lanka and Myanmar since 1st January 2017. Recently he was appointed as the Deputy Managing Director of Pakistan Tobacco Company.